What is Ashtanga Yoga?

Asthanga Yoga

The word Ashtanga can be broken as ashta = eight and anga = branches or limbs. Thus, Ashtanga Yoga is the eightfold principle of practicing yoga. It includes the two most visible and popular fitness modules called ‘Asana’ and ‘Pranayama’. The other branches of ashtanga yoga are – Yama (Moral Code), Niyama (Self-discipline), Pratyahara (withdrawal of senses), Dharana (concentration on object), Dhyana (Meditation) and Samadhi (Salvation).

In simpler words, Ashtanga Yoga focuses on the complete transformation of body, mind and soul by directing our energy to the correct path. Whatever good we do for the betterment of our lifestyle is Ashtanga Yoga.

Benefits of Ashtanga Yoga:

Ashtanga yoga brings you the following benefits:

  • Better body fitness
  • Enhanced mental resilience
  • Learning about healthy eating
  • Learning about importance of disciplined lifestyle
  • Enhanced peace of mind
  • Better focus at work
  • Positive outlook towards life
  • Better control over negative emotions

So, Ashtanga Yoga is a pretext to remind ourselves of the basic values of healthy living.

Get the lifetime opportunity of learning Ashtanga Yoga from our renowned gurus by booking appointments at (+1) 425 247 0799 or by writing to us at info@incrediblezindagi.com

Enquire Now !